The muse is strong with this one

Sometimes a simple conversation can spark a the most profound ideas. As writers, when the muse comes calling it is a rare and beautiful thing. However when we are already working hard on something it is easy to ignore our muse.

I have always held that when inspiration strikes – when Lady Muse graces us – we writers should run with it while we have the chance.

For me, this happened just recently. I was talking with Sam, one of the writers that comes to the creative writer’s group that I host and I said something like:

When the muse is with you, make the most of her.

To which Sam replied that I should put that on a t-shirt. The muse was strong with us in that moment and I did just that.

May the muse be with you

I also put it on a mug along with:

May the muse be with you

Mainly because I am a total geek, like that.

In fact there is a whole shop being set up with these designs.

Now you can buy a t-shirt with that advice on it. Profits will go to the Thanet Creative Writers Charity to help fund things for writers in Thanet.

When the muse is with you...

One thought on “The muse is strong with this one

Leave a Reply

